Products

Store Information

The Shallow Grave - SDRL-EN023 - Common - 1st Edition

Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Starter Deck Cards (5D's) » Rise of the Dragon Lords » The Shallow Grave - SDRL-EN023 - Common - 1st Edition

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If 'The Shallow Grave' is activated while 'Light of Intervention' is active, the monsters are Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position. 'The Shallow Grave' cannot be activated if either play has no open Monster Card Zones or if either player does not have a monster in their Graveyard that they can Special Summon. [Re: Adhesion Trap Hole] 'Adhesion Trap Hole' cannot affect monsters Special Summoned face-down with 'The Shallow Grave', 'Morphing Jar #2', etc. [Re: Ancient Gear Castle] For 'Ancient Gear Castle', 'Set' means to Set from the hand. It does not include using 'Book of Moon' or 'Guardian Sphinx' to flip a monster face-down, or Special Summoning a monster in face-down Defense Position with 'Cyber Jar' or 'The Shallow Grave'. [Re: Barrier Statue of the Abyss] You cannot activate 'The Shallow Grave' while a Barrier Statue is in play if the only monsters in the opponent's Graveyard are barred monsters. [Re: Big Burn] You can chain 'Big Burn' to effects like 'Disappear', 'The Shallow Grave', or 'Spear Cretin'. [Re: D.D. Trap Hole] 'Set', as a verb (as in the first sentence of 'D.D. Trap Hole'), means placing a monster face-down. So you can activate 'D.D. Trap Hole' when your opponent Sets a monster from the hand, or Special Summons a monster face-down with 'The Shallow Grave', or flips his monster face-down with a card effect. 'Set', as an adjective (as in the second sentence of 'D.D. Trap Hole'), means a face-down monster. So if 'Ceasefire' is chained to 'D.D. Trap Hole', the effect of 'D.D. Trap Hole' disappears because the opponent's monster is no longer Set. [Re: D.D. Trap Hole] If your opponent Sets more than 1 monster simultaneously, as with 'Cyber Jar', you cannot activate 'D.D. Trap Hole'. You can only activate it when your opponent Sets 1 (and only 1) monster. (In the case of 'The Shallow Grave' your opponent is only Setting 1 monster, even though you are Setting 1 too. So you can activate 'D.D. Trap Hole'.) [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] You can Set a monster before or after activating 'Dark Magic Curtain'. However, it is not possible to Special Summon monsters face-down, using cards like 'The Shallow Grave', after activating 'Dark Magic Curtain'. [Re: Dark Magician of Chaos] If you Special Summon 'Dark Magician of Chaos' face-down with 'The Shallow Grave', its effect does not activate. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] 'Dark Ruler Ha Des' cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard even if you try to Special Summon it face-down by the effect of 'Spear Cretin' or 'The Shallow Grave'. [Re: Disappear] When a card that selects a card in the Graveyard as a target, such as 'Monster Reborn', 'Mask of Darkness', 'Magician of Faith', 'Spear Cretin', or 'The Shallow Grave', is activated, you may chain 'Disappear' to remove the targeted card from play, and the 'Monster Reborn', etc., will resolve without effect. This is because these cards select their target at activation, not resolution. [Re: Giant Trap Hole] You can activate 'Giant Trap Hole' when 1 monster is Special Summoned to each side of the field, by 'The Shallow Grave', etc. [Re: Gravekeeper's Chief] You cannot activate 'The Shallow Grave' while 'Necrovalley' is active, even if you control 'Gravekeeper's Chief', because your opponent cannot Special Summon a monster from his Graveyard. [Re: King Tiger Wanghu] Monsters that are Summoned face-down (like with 'The Shallow Grave') are not destroyed by King Tiger Wanghu. [Re: Miracle Flipper] If you have a 'Miracle Flipper' face-up on your side of the field, you cannot Special Summon another copy of 'Miracle Flipper' with 'Monster Reborn' or 'The Shallow Grave'. [Re: Molten Zombie] If you Special Summon 'Molten Zombie' face-down with 'The Shallow Grave', etc., its effect does not activate. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' negates any effect that targets a card or cards in the Graveyard. So 'Necrovalley' WILL negate the effect of: 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Question', 'Backup Soldier', 'Spear Cretin', 'The Shallow Grave', 'Magician of Faith', 'Fiber Jar', 'Penguin Knight', and 'Agido'. [Re: Night's End Sorcerer] 'Night's End Sorcerer's' effect cannot be activated when it is Special Summoned face-down (with 'The Shallow Grave', etc.). [Re: Power Filter] Monsters with 1000 or less ATK cannot be Special Summoned face-down with 'The Shallow Grave', etc. [Re: Rivalry of Warlords] As long as 'Rivalry of Warlords' is active, you cannot Summon, Flip Summon, or Special Summon an inappropriate Type face-up (including 'Jinzo'), but you can Special Summon face-down with 'The Shallow Grave', 'Morphing Jar #2', etc. [Re: Royal Oppression] You can activate the effect of 'Royal Oppression' to negate an effect that Summons 1 monster, or Summons multiple monsters (like 'Cyber Jar', 'The Shallow Grave', or 'Valkyrion the Magna Warrior'). [Re: Serial Spell] If you have 2 monsters in your Graveyard, and your opponent only has 1 monster in their Graveyard, you can activate 'The Shallow Grave' and chain 'Serial Spell', even though you would not normally be able to activate a second 'The Shallow Grave' because your monster would no longer have any monsters in the Graveyard. As a result, you will Special Summon 2 monsters and your opponent will only Special Summon 1 monster. [Re: Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower] If a Zombie-Type monster is Special Summoned face-down (with 'The Shallow Grave', etc.) then 'Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower''s effect does not activate. [Re: Torrential Tribute] When monsters are Special Summoned face-down by an effect, like 'The Shallow Grave', 'Torrential Tribute' can be activated. [Re: Vanity's Ruler] Effects that would make both players Special Summon, like 'The Shallow Grave', cannot be activated while 'Vanity's Ruler' is in play. Effects that must activate, like 'Spear Cretin', will still activate, but the effect disappears.
Passcode: 43434803
Set: Structure Deck
ATK/DEF:
Card Number: SDRL-EN023
Monster Type:
Rarity: Common
Attribute: Spell
Card Text: Both player select 1 monster from their respective Graveyards and Special Summon them on the field in face-down Defense Position.
Level:
Card Type: Normal Spell
Name: The Shallow Grave
Edition: 1st
Pendulum Scale:

 

Buy

Price In Stock  
$0.75 Out of Stock

 

Continue browsing Rise of the Dragon Lords

Need Help With Checkout?

Our phone lines are open!
800-123-4567
10am to 5pm EST M-F

Quick Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Welcome, Guest.  
Join Us on Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter

Join Our Newsletter!


Designed & powered by © 2020 CrystalCommerce. All Rights Reserved.