Products

Store Information

Ring of Destruction - CP02-EN008 - Rare - Unlimited Edition

Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Champion Pack Singles » Champion Pack 2 » Ring of Destruction - CP02-EN008 - Rare - Unlimited Edition

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You cannot activate 'Ring of Destruction' during the Damage Step. 'Ring of Destruction' inflicts damage based on the current (total) ATK value, NOT the original ATK. This card targets a monster. If you chain 'Ring of Destruction' to 'Magic Cylinder', 'Magic Cylinder''s effect disappears because the monster is no longer there (so 'Magic Cylinder' inflicts no damage). If a player Tributes 'Witch of the Black Forest' for 'Summoned Skull', you can chain 'Ring of Destruction' to the effect of 'Witch of the Black Forest', in order to destroy 'Summoned Skull'. If this reduces the player's Life Points to zero, then they cannot use 'Witch of the Black Forest''s effect (to retrieve a 5th Exodia piece, for example). [Re: 3-Hump Lacooda] If your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' or 'Book of Moon' to the activation of '3-Hump Lacooda''s effect, the effect is not negated. [Re: Amplifier] If you have 'Jinzo with Amplifier', your Trap Cards are not negated and their effects are applied, including 'Aqua Chorus', 'Royal Command', 'Royal Oppression', 'Coffin Seller', 'Forced Requisition', 'Mirror Wall', 'Gravity Bind', 'Rivalry of Warlords', 'Minor Goblin Official', 'Final Attack Orders', 'Pitch Black Power Stone', 'Bad Reaction to Simochi', 'Skull Invitation', 'Skull Lair', 'The Eye of Truth', 'Spirit Invitation', 'Respect Play', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Metalmorph', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Self-Destruct Button', 'Zero Gravity', and 'Big Burn'. [Re: Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid] If your opponent activates 'Ring of Destruction' targeting a 'Lightsworn' monster you control and you chain 'Glorious Illusion' to Special Summon 'Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid' from your Graveyard, your 'Lightsworn' monster is still destroyed. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] You can activate 'Barrel Behind the Door' against 'Ring of Destruction', and then your opponent will take all of the damage (the damage inflicted to him and the damage that would have been inflicted to you). The same is true for 'Tremendous Fire'. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] Remember that the effects that Counter-Traps are chained to must immediately precede them in the chain. So if you activate 'Ring of Destruction', and intend to chain 'Barrel Behind the Door' to it, if your opponent chains something in-between (even an unrelated effect like 'Jar of Greed'), then you cannot chain 'Barrel Behind the Door' because 'Ring of Destruction' is no longer the preceding step in the chain. [Re: Berserk Gorilla] If 'Final Attack Orders' and 'Berserk Gorilla' are both on the field, and the opponent targets 'Berserk Gorilla' with 'Ring of Destruction', and you chain 'Zero Gravity', 'Berserk Gorilla' is destroyed in the middle of the chain due to 'Zero Gravity''s effect, and 'Ring of Destruction''s effect disappears. [Re: Blast Held by a Tribute] In order to inflict 1000 points of damage to your opponent, you must destroy all monsters on your opponent's side of the field first. So if you activate 'Blast Held by a Tribute', and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' or 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' so that your opponent has no monsters to destroy, then 'Blast Held by a Tribute' inflicts no damage. [Re: Book of Moon] If you chain 'Book of Moon' to 'Magic Cylinder', 'Ring of Destruction', or 'Trap Hole' to flip the target of any of those cards face-down, the card's effect disappears. (See 'Activation & Targeting Eligibility' in the Advanced FAQ.) If you use 'Book of Moon' on a monster that had its ATK doubled with 'Limiter Removal', the monster is not destroyed at the end of the turn. [Re: Breaker the Magical Warrior] Placing a Spell Counter on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior' is a chain that begins after it is Summoned. If your opponent chains 'Trap Hole' or 'Ring of Destruction' to the placement of a Spell Counter on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior', 'Trap Hole' / 'Ring of Destruction' resolves before the Spell Counter is placed on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior', so you cannot chain 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior''s effect. [Re: Breaker the Magical Warrior] Removing a Spell Counter is a cost if you remove a Spell Counter from 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior' and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction', the Spell Counter has already been removed so 'Ring of Destruction' deals 1600 damage to each player 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior''s effect that destroys a card is still applied even though 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior' himself has been destroyed at that point. [Re: Breaker the Magical Warrior] If I chain 'Ring of Destruction' to the placement of a Spell Counter on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior', 'Ring of Destruction' does 1600 damage to each player because the action of placing the Spell Counter has not resolved. [Re: Burst Stream of Destruction] If you activate 'Burst Stream of Destruction', and the 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' is removed from the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Compulsory Evacuation Device', or flipped face-down with 'Book of Moon', or destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction', 'Burst Stream of Destruction''s effect still resolves. [Re: Chain Disappearance] If your opponent activates 'Chain Disappearance' and you chain 'Ring of Destruction', 'Ring of Destruction' resolves first and destroys the monster and sends it to the Graveyard, and there is no monster of the same name so no cards are removed from play for the effect of 'Chain Disappearance'. If you chain 'Book of Moon', the monster will be face-down, so no cards are removed from play for the effect of 'Chain Disappearance'. [Re: Cloak and Dagger] If 'Ring of Destruction', etc. is Chained to the effect of 'Cloak and Dagger' to destroy the monster that was Summoned or flipped face-up, 'Cloak and Dagger' will still remove itself from play. [Re: Creature Swap] Both players must have at least 1 eligible monster on the field for 'Creature Swap' to be activated. If the opponent chains a card (such as 'Ring of Destruction') to destroy the only monster on one side of the field, the effect of 'Creature Swap' disappears. [Re: Dark Cat with White Tail] If 'Ring of Destruction' is chained to 'Dark Cat With White Tail''s effect, and destroys some of the selected monsters, or destroys the cat itself, the cat's effect still resolves as normal. [Re: Dark Core] If 'Ring of Destruction' is chained to 'Dark Core', and destroys the monster targeted by 'Dark Core', then the effect of 'Dark Core' disappears. [Re: Dark Magic Attack] If you activate 'Dark Magic Attack', and the 'Dark Magician' is removed from the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Compulsory Evacuation Device', or flipped face-down with 'Book of Moon', or destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction', 'Dark Magic Attack''s effect still resolves. [Re: Dark Paladin] If you activate 'Dark Paladin''s Spell-negating effect, and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy 'Dark Paladin', the Spell Card is still negated even though 'Dark Paladin' is destroyed. [Re: Decayed Commander] 'Decayed Commander' does not activate its card-discarding effect if destroyed with 'Ring of Destruction', or if it attacks a face-down monster while equipped with 'Fairy Meteor Crush', or due to reflect damage from 'Relinquished', etc. [Re: Dekoichi the Battlechanted Locomotive] The number of 'Bokoichi the Freightening Car' on your side of the field is counted when this card's effect resolves. That means if it is flipped, and the opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy the only 'Bokoichi the Freightening Car' on your side of the field, you only draw 1 card. [Re: Des Wombat] 'Des Wombat' even protects you against damage from your own card effects, like 'Dark Snake Syndrome' or 'Ring of Destruction'. [Re: Des Wombat] If your only 'Des Wombat' is destroyed by 'Judgment of Anubis' or 'Ring of Destruction', it is no longer on the field so it will not protect you against the damage from these card effects. [Re: Desrook Archfiend] Missing the Timing: Because 'Desrook Archfiend''s effect is optional, the 'Terrorking Archfiend' being sent to the Graveyard has to be the very last thing that happened in order for you to activate 'Desrook Archfiend''s effect. You cannot activate 'Desrook Archfiend''s effect in the middle of a chain, such as if 'Pot of Greed' was activated and 'Ring of Destruction' was chained to destroy 'Terrorking Archfiend' and send him to the Graveyard in the middle of the chain. [Re: Different Dimension Gate] If your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' to your 'Different Dimension Gate', only the surviving monster is removed from play and returns when 'Different Dimension Gate' is destroyed. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] When you activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster, the effect of 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' is negated and your other monsters can attack normally that turn. But, if your opponent activates 'Ring of Destruction' AFTER 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' resolves (with no chain), and the selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster is destroyed, your other monsters CANNOT attack. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] If you activate 'Dramatic Rescue' and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' and destroys the Amazoness, the Amazoness does not return to your hand and 'Dramatic Rescue''s effect disappears (so no monster is Special
Passcode: 83555666
Set: Champion Pack: Game 2
ATK/DEF:
Card Number: CP02-EN008
Monster Type:
Rarity: Rare
Attribute: Trap
Card Text: Destroy 1 face-up monster and inflict damage to both players equal to its ATK.
Level:
Card Type: Normal Trap
Name: Ring of Destruction
Edition: Unlimited
Pendulum Scale:

 

Buy

Price In Stock  
$2.93 Out of Stock

 

Continue browsing Champion Pack 2

Need Help With Checkout?

Our phone lines are open!
800-123-4567
10am to 5pm EST M-F

Quick Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Welcome, Guest.  
Join Us on Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter

Join Our Newsletter!


Designed & powered by © 2020 CrystalCommerce. All Rights Reserved.